TPRC is pleased to present the third annual  Graduate Student Consortium (GSC), which  will take place on Thursday, September 29, 2016, from 2:15 pm to 5:30 pm at the offices of U.S. Telecom Association.

The GSC provides graduate students at all levels the opportunity to learn about conducting research for our information policy sector, as well as determining how to make a contribution and then present their proposed research to experts. Consortium participants will gain insights on their proposed research topics from the various sectors of the TPRC community. Invited mentors are leaders from academia, industry, government, and the non-profit sectors, chosen to ensure balance among these multiple perspectives. Participants will also have the opportunity to network with other participants and mentors.

During the session, students will discuss their proposed research topics and career aspirations, and receive research feedback and career advice from the professionals who have volunteered as mentors.

Congratulations to this year's consortium participants:

  •  Lisa Macklem, University of Western Ontario
  •  John H Stevenson, University of Toronto
  •  Rotem Medzini, Hebrew University of Jerusalem
  •  Gianclaudio Malgieri, Sant'Anna School of Advanced Studies
  •  Gauri Kanitkar, University of Colorado
  •  Jenna Keenan-Alspector, University of Colorado
  •  Atsushi Ozu, University of Tokyo
  •  Ian Dunham, Rutgers University
  •  Wendy Bradley, HEC Paris
  •  Maria Lourdes Ouano Montenegro, National University of Singapore
  •  Nancy H Brinson, University of Texas at Austin
  •  Tarunima Prabhakar, University of California Berkeley
  •  Patricia A. Vargas Leon, Syracuse University
  •  Ruth Shillair, Michigan State University
  •  Jacob Nelson, Northwestern University
  •  Karim Farhat , Georgia Institute of Technology
  •  Alain Shema, Syracuse University
  •  Emmanuel Owusu, Carnegie Mellon University
  •  Amer Malki, University of Pittsburgh
  •  Eric R Obeysekare, Pennsylvania State University

Mentors for this year:

  • Nicol Turner-Lee, MMTC
  • Sherri Blount, Fitch Even Tabin
  • Thomas Reed, FCC
  • Aaron Burstein, Wilkinson Barker Knauer
  • Kevin Moriarity, FTC
  • Janice Hauge, University of North Texas
  • Sherry Lichtenberg, Net Regulatory Research Institute
  • Bruce Lincoln, Silicon Harlem
  • Peter Stenberg, USDA Economic Research Service
  • Giulia McHenry, NTIA
  • Jon Gant, NC Central University
  • Robert Pavlak, FCC
  • Dennis Amari, Huawei
  • Jean Camp, Indiana University
  • Eric Burger, Georgetown University

We look forward to meeting you!